Vegetarian food, beer, cider and wine

This list is still growing - hopefully there will be even more here soon! Please let me know if you come across any errors! (Contact details) Other comments and suggestions are also welcome.

Food

Supermarkets' own brand products tend to be clearly marked when they are suitable for vegetarians so there is not really much need for a list of suitable products. However, while poking around on the net trying to find out if Kit Kats are okay, I came across a helpful Word document containing a list of all Nestle's vegetarian products. They also have other "free from" lists for vegans and people who wish to avoid eggs, gluten, milk, soya or nuts. There are also Asda "free from" lists available from the "healthy living" section of the Asda website. A useful site for finding out about the suitability of many famous brands is www.isitveggie.com. Droogie also has useful information about some famous brands.

(Word is evil! Read this essay and then download this free office suite.)

A note for vegans

I am not a vegan and it would be arrogant of me to presume to tell vegans what is and isn't suitable for them to eat and drink. Of course, vegan-friendly drinks will be a subset of vegetarian-friendly drinks so this list may be useful, nevertheless. My enquiries to brewers have been about which drinks are suitable for vegetarians. When the replies have explicitly mentioned that drinks are suitable for vegans, I have labelled them as such in the list below. However, I have not explicitly asked about whether the drinks are vegan so just because they are not labelled as such, it does not necessarily follow that they are unsuitable.

Beer

Most beers, unfortunately, are not labelled as being suitable for vegetarians. Not content with the "ignorance is bliss" attitude that I suspect the brewers are trying to cultivate by not labelling their products, I have started creating a list of those which I am sure are vegetarian, i.e. do not contain animal products or use them in the production process. The evidence for my evaluation of each drink is also listed; references to e-mails link to the text of the reply that I have received from the brewery (below).

Beer list:
Name Suitable? Source
Not suitable for vegetarians Abbey No Abbey website
Not suitable for vegetarians Adnams (cask) No e-mail from Adnams (2005/10/11)
Not suitable for vegetarians Adnams Broadside (bottled) No e-mail from Adnams (2005/10/11)
Not suitable for vegetarians Adnams SSB Suffolk Strong Bitter (bottled and canned) No e-mail from Adnams (2005/10/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Anheuser World Select Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Arkells No e-mail from Arkells (2003/12/12)
Not suitable for vegetarians Arran No e-mail from Arran (2003/12/05)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Premium Strength Auzzie Beer 8x25cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Premium Strength Biere De Luxe French Lager 24x25cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Premium Strength Biere De Luxe French Lager 8x25cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Barcardi Silver Raz Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Barcardi O3 Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Barcardi Silver Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Bank Top No Bank Top website
Not suitable for vegetarians Bass No e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Badger's Tanglefoot (bottled) Yes e-mail from Hall and Woodhouse (2003/12/23)
Suitable for vegetarians Badger's Badger Original (bottled) Yes e-mail from Hall and Woodhouse (2003/12/23)
Suitable for vegetarians Badger's Golden Champion (bottled) Yes e-mail from Hall and Woodhouse (2003/12/23)
Suitable for vegetarians Badger's Golden Glory (bottled) Yes e-mail from Hall and Woodhouse (2003/12/23)
Suitable for vegetarians Badger's Fursty Ferret (bottled) Yes e-mail from Hall and Woodhouse (2003/12/23)
Suitable for vegetarians Badger's Blandford Fly (bottled) Yes e-mail from Hall and Woodhouse (2003/12/23)
Not suitable for vegetarians Badger (cask) No e-mail from Hall and Woodhouse (2003/12/23)
Suitable for vegetarians Bateman's Combined Harvest Ale (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bateman's (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Bateman's Dark Lord (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bateman's (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Bateman's Christmas beer Rosey Nosey (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bateman's (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Bateman's Triple XB (XXXB) (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bateman's (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Bateman's Yella Belly Organic Beer (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bateman's (2003/11/19).
Suitable for vegetarians Becks Vegan e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Beamish genuine Irish Stout No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Not suitable for vegetarians Beamish Black No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Not suitable for vegetarians Beamish Red Irish Ale No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Not suitable for vegetarians Belhaven No e-mail from Belhaven (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Bel Pils Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Pale Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Porter Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Kalamazoo Stout Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Third Coast Beer Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Amber Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Two Headed Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Oberan Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Best Brown Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Winter White Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Double Cream Stout Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Cherry Stout Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Java Stout Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Third Coast Old Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Expedition Stout Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Beer Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Consecrator Doppelbock Beer Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Twentieth Anniversary Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Batch 7000 Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Sparkling Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bell's Hopslam Ale Yes e-mail from Bell's (2006/12/14)
Suitable for vegetarians Bernard Dark Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Bernard Light Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Bernard Pilsner Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Bernard Special Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Bishop's Tipple No e-mail from Refresh UK (2003/12/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Black Isle Organic Yellowhammer Vegan Black Isle website
Suitable for vegetarians Black Isle Organic Red Kite Ale Vegan Black Isle website
Suitable for vegetarians Black Isle Organic Blonde Vegan Black Isle website
Suitable for vegetarians Black Isle Organic B.C. Wheat Beer Vegan Black Isle website
Suitable for vegetarians Black Isle Organic B.C. Scotch Ale Vegan Black Isle website
Suitable for vegetarians Black Isle Organic Porter Vegan Black Isle website
Suitable for vegetarians Black Sheep Ale (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Black Sheep (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Black Sheep's Monty Python's Holy Grail Ale (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Black Sheep (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Black Sheep's Golden Sheep Ale (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Black Sheep (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Black Sheep's Emmerdale Ale (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Black Sheep (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Black Sheep's Riggwelter Strong Ale (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Black Sheep (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Black Sheep (draught) No e-mail from Black Sheep (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Boddingtons No e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Not suitable for vegetarians Bodicote No Bodicote website
Not suitable for vegetarians Boggart No e-mail from Boggart (2003/12/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Boréale Blanche Yes e-mail from Boreale (2006/03/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Boréale Blonde Yes e-mail from Boreale (2006/03/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Boréale Dorée Yes e-mail from Boreale (2006/03/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Boréale Noire Yes e-mail from Boreale (2006/03/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Boréale Rousse Yes e-mail from Boreale (2006/03/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Bowland No e-mail from Bowland (2003/12/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Brains No e-mail from Brains (2003/12/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Bragdy Ceredigion Blodeuwedd (Flower Face) - Organic Ale (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bragdy Ceredigion (2004/01/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Bragdy Ceredigion Yr Hen Darw Du (The Old Black Bull) (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bragdy Ceredigion (2004/01/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Bragdy Ceredigion Barcud Coch (Red Kite) (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bragdy Ceredigion (2004/01/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Bragdy Ceredigion Draig Aur (Gold Dragon) (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bragdy Ceredigion (2004/01/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Bragdy Ceredigion Gwrach Ddu (Black Witch) (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bragdy Ceredigion (2004/01/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Bragdy Ceredigion Nadolig (Christmas) (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Bragdy Ceredigion (2004/01/16)
Not suitable for vegetarians Bragdy Ceredigion (cask) No e-mail from Bragdy Ceredigion (2004/01/16)
Not suitable for vegetarians Brakspear No e-mail from Refresh UK (2003/12/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Brakspear Organic Vegan Wychwood website
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Sheriffmuir (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Stirling Brig (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Bannockburn (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Ben Nevis (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Glencoe Wild Oat Stout (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Lomond Gold Blonde Ale (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Brig O'Allan 80/- Ale (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Bridge of Allan's Bronwyn Festive Blonde Ale (bottled) Yes e-mail from Bridge of Allan (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Brooklyn (non-cask) Vegan e-mail from Brooklyn (2006/01/04)
Not suitable for vegetarians Brooklyn (cask) No e-mail from Brooklyn (2006/01/04)
Suitable for vegetarians Broughton Black Douglas Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Broughton Border Gold Organic Beer Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Broughton Old Jock Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Budweiser (Budvar) Yes e-mail from Budvar (2004/09/14)
Suitable for vegetarians Budweiser Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Bud Light Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Bud Ice Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Bud Ice Light Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Buntingford No (*) e-mail from Buntingford
Suitable for vegetarians Burtonwood Smooth Bitter (non-cask) Yes e-mail from Burtonwood (2003/12/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Burtonwood Dark (non-cask) Yes e-mail from Burtonwood (2003/12/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Burtonwood IPA (non-cask) Yes e-mail from Burtonwood (2003/12/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Burtonwood Top Hat (non-cask) Yes e-mail from Burtonwood (2003/12/09)
Not suitable for vegetarians Burtonwood Bitter (cask) No e-mail from Burtonwood (2003/12/09)
Not suitable for vegetarians Burtonwood Top Hat (cask) No e-mail from Burtonwood (2003/12/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Busch Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Busch Light Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Busch Ice Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Cain's (all canned and bottled) Yes e-mail from Cain's (2003/12/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Cain's Best Bitter (500 ml can) Yes e-mail from Cain's (2003/12/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Cain's Dark Mild (500 ml can) Yes e-mail from Cain's (2003/12/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Cain's Formidable Ale (500 ml bottle and 1 L can) Yes e-mail from Cain's (2003/12/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Cain's 2008 Celebration Ale (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Cain's (2003/12/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Cain's Dragonheart (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Cain's (2003/12/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Cain's Raisin Beer (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Cain's (2003/12/03)
Not suitable for vegetarians Calder's Premium Cream Beer No Carlsberg-Tetley website
Suitable for vegetarians Caledonian (500 ml bottles) Yes e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Not suitable for vegetarians Caledonian (330 ml bottles, cans and draught) No e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Caledonian 80/- (can or 500 ml bottle) Yes Labelled on the can/bottle. e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Caledonian Burn's Ale (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Caledonian Edinburgh Tattoo (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Caledonian Golden Promise (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Not suitable for vegetarians Carling Black Label No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Suitable for vegetarians Carlsberg Vegan Carlsberg-Tetley website.
Suitable for vegetarians Carlsberg Special Brew Vegan Carlsberg-Tetley website
Not suitable for vegetarians Castlemain XXXX No Carlsberg-Tetley website
Suitable for vegetarians Charles Wells Bombardier (not cask) Yes e-mail from Charles Wells (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Charles Wells Eagle Bitter (not cask) Yes e-mail from Charles Wells (2004/01/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Charles Wells (cask and mini-cask) No e-mail from Charles Wells (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Chimay Yes e-mail from Chimay (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Cobra King Cobra Yes Cobra beer website
Suitable for vegetarians Cobra 5% (660 and 330 ml) Yes Cobra beer website
Suitable for vegetarians Cobra Lower Cal Yes Cobra beer website
Suitable for vegetarians Cobra 0.0% Yes Cobra beer website
Suitable for vegetarians Cobra Draught Font Yes Cobra beer website
Suitable for vegetarians Co-op Czech Lager Vegan Labelled on the bottle
Not suitable for vegetarians Co-op Strong Ale No Isinglass listed on the bottle ingredients
Suitable for vegetarians Coors Yes e-mail from Coors (2006/01/09)
May be suitable for vegetarians Coopers Ale Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
Not suitable for vegetarians Courage No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's King Billy (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Two Pints (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Honey Gold (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Scorseby Stout (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Uncle Sam's (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Rudolph's Revenge (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Yorkshire Moors (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Endeavour Ale (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Monkman's Slaughter (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Cropton's Warsteiner (bottle) Vegan e-mail from Cropton (2003/12/08)
May be suitable for vegetarians Dark Star Brewing Spiced Vice Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
Not suitable for vegetarians Darwin No e-mail from Darwin (2003/12/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Dentergems Witbier Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Deuchar's IPA (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Not suitable for vegetarians Deuchar's IPA (330 ml bottle and draught) No e-mail from Caledonian (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians "Doc's" Hard Lemon Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Dublin's Darcy's Dublin Stout Vegan Dublin Brewing Company website
Suitable for vegetarians Dublin's Revolution Red Beer Vegan Dublin Brewing Company website
Suitable for vegetarians Dublin's Maeve's Crystal Beer Vegan Dublin Brewing Company website
Suitable for vegetarians Dublin's Beckett's Dublin Lager Vegan Dublin Brewing Company website
Suitable for vegetarians Duchy Originals Organic Ale Vegan e-mail from Refresh UK 2003/12/16
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's Benedictus (bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's Black Abbot (bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's Cloister (bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's Decade (bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's Evensong (bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's Saint Cuthbert (bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's Temptation(bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham's White Magic (bottle) Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Durham Brewery -- all bottles Yes e-mail from Durham 2003/12/08
Suitable for vegetarians Duvel Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Witte Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Session Ale Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Big Hop IPA Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Fat Gary Nut Brown Ale Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Black Strap Stout Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Pedal Pale Ale Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End The Ugly American Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Big Hop Harvest Ale Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Snow Melt Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End The Bitter End Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Suitable for vegetarians East End Gratitude Vegan e-mail from East End Brewing (2007/05/21)
Not suitable for vegetarians Exe Valley No e-mail from Exe Valley (2003/12/06)
Not suitable for vegetarians Federation No e-mail from Federation (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Foster's No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Suitable for vegetarians Frog Island's Natterjack (bottle) Yes e-mail from Frog Island (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Frog Island's Fire-bellied Toad (bottle) Yes e-mail from Frog Island (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Frog Island's Croak and Stagger (bottle) Yes e-mail from Frog Island (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's London Pride (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's ESB (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's Chiswick (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's 1845 (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's Organic Honey Dew (bottled and keg) Yes e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's Old Winter Ale (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's Summer Ale (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's Jack Frost (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's Golden Pride (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's Vintage Ale (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's India Pale Ale (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Fuller's London Porter (bottled and keg) Vegan e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Not suitable for vegetarians Fuller's (cask) No e-mail from Fuller's (2003/11/24)
Not suitable for vegetarians Fyne Ales No e-mail from Fyne Ales (2004/10/12)
Suitable for vegetarians Gran Riserva Yes e-mail from Peroni (2005/04/01).
Not suitable for vegetarians Greene King (all brands) No e-mail from Greene King (2003/11/25)
Suitable for vegetarians Grolsch Yes Winner of Vegetarian Society Award (2003) (e-mail 2003/12/04).
Not suitable for vegetarians Guinness (all brands) No e-mail from Guinness (2003/11/20)
Suitable for vegetarians Harp Irish Lager Yes e-mail from WDB (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Harpoon Yes e-mail from Harpoon (2006/01/03)
Suitable for vegetarians Heatherale's Fraoch Heather Ale (bottle) Yes e-mail from Heather Ale (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Heatherale's Grozet celtic lagered ale (bottle) Yes e-mail from Heather Ale (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Heatherale's Kelpie seaweed ale (bottle) Yes e-mail from Heather Ale (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Heatherale's Alba pine ale (bottle) Yes e-mail from Heather Ale (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Heatherale's Ebulum Elderberry Ale (bottle) Yes e-mail from Heather Ale (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Heatherale's Swallow IPA (bottle) Yes e-mail from Heather Ale (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Heatherale (draught/cask) No e-mail from Heather Ale (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Heineken Vegan e-mail from Heineken (2003/11/13)
Not suitable for vegetarians Hesket Newmarket Brewery No Hesket Newmarket website
Not suitable for vegetarians Hobgoblin No e-mail from Refresh UK (2003/12/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Hoegaarden Yes e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Hopback Entire Stout Vegan e-mail from Hopback (2004/07/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Holsten Pils Yes e-mail from Holsten (2003/12/04)
Suitable for vegetarians Holsten Export Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians Hook Norton No e-mail from Hook Norton (2003/12/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Hurlimann Sternbrau Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Hydes (bottled and keg) Yes e-mail from Hydes (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Innis & Gunn Oak aged beer Vegan e-mail from Innis&Gunn (2004/07/04)
Not suitable for vegetarians Inveralmond No e-mail from Inveralmond (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye Red Cuillin (bottled) Yes e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye Black Cuillin (bottled) Yes e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye Hebridean Gold (bottled) Yes e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye Blaven (bottled) Yes e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye Oyster Stout (bottled) Yes e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye Cuillan Beast (bottled) Yes e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye Misty Isle Wheat Beer (bottle conditioned) Yes e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Not suitable for vegetarians Isle of Skye (cask) No e-mail from Isle of Skye (2004/06/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Jennings (bottles) Yes e-mail from Jennings (2006/01/04)
Not suitable for vegetarians Jennings (other) No e-mail from Jennings (2003/12/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians John Smith's No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Suitable for vegetarians Joseph Holt HumDinger (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Joseph Holt (2004/11/22)
Suitable for vegetarians Joseph Holt Thunderholt (500 ml bottle) Yes e-mail from Joseph Holt (2004/11/22)
Not suitable for vegetarians Joseph Holt 1849 No (*) e-mail from Joseph Holt (2004/11/22)
Not suitable for vegetarians Joseph Holt (Others) No e-mail from Joseph Holt (2004/11/22)
Not suitable for vegetarians Kelham Island No e-mail from Kelham Island (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Kingfisher Premium Lager Beer Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians Kronenbourg No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Kronenbrauerei ÖkoKrone Organic Pilsner Yes Oxford Bottled Beer Database
Suitable for vegetarians Labatt Yes e-mail from Labatt (2007/01/31)
Not suitable for vegetarians Leffe No e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Original Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Honey Weiss Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Light Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Northwoods Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Creamy Dark Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Red Lager Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Amber Light Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Special Ale Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Big Butt Doppelbock Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Berry Weiss Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Leinenkugel's Oktoberfest Yes e-mail from Leinenkugel (2005/01/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Liefmans Kriek Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Liefmans Framboos Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Liefmans Goudenband Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Liefmans Bruin Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Liefmans Fruitesse Kriek Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Liefmans Pils Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Lowenbrau pils Vegan Carlsberg-Tetley website
Suitable for vegetarians Lucifer Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Not suitable for vegetarians Manns No e-mail from Refresh UK (2003/12/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's Chorlton-cum-Hazy Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's Uncut Amber Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's N/4 Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's Lagonda IPA Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's Cloudy Marble Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's Chocolate Heavy Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's Ginger Marble Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Marble's Manchester Bitter Vegan Marble website
Suitable for vegetarians Maredsous Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Marston's (except Low C) No e-mail from WDB (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Marston's Low C Yes e-mail from WDB (2003/12/08)
May be suitable for vegetarians Matilda Bay Maybe forwarded e-mail
Not suitable for vegetarians Mauldons No e-mail from Mauldons (2003/12/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians McEwan's No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Light Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Ultra Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Golden Draft Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Golden Draft Light Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Amber Bock Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob HefeWeizen Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Honey Lager Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Michelob Black and Tan Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Mighty Oak No e-mail from Mighty Oak (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Miller Genuine Draft Vegan e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Murphy's stout No e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Nastro Azzurro Yes e-mail from Peroni (2005/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Natural Light Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Natural Ice Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Fat Tire Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Sunshine Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Blue Paddle Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium 1554 Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Abbey Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Trippel Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Biere de Mars Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Loft Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Frambozen Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Suitable for vegetarians New Belgium La Folie Vegan e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
May be suitable for vegetarians New Belgium Transatlantique Kriek Maybe e-mail from New Belgium (2004/11/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians Newcastle brown No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Not suitable for vegetarians Old Speckled Hen No e-mail from Greene King (2003/11/25)
Suitable for vegetarians Ommegang Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Ommegang Hennepin Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Ommegang Rare Vos Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Oranjeboom Pilsner Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Pabst Vegan e-mail from Pabst (2007/02/019)
Suitable for vegetarians Pacific Ridge Pale Ale Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Passendale Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Peroni Yes e-mail from Peroni (2005/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Ridley's Old Bob (keg and bottle) Yes e-mail from Ridleys (2003/12/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Ridley's Rumpus (keg and bottle) Yes e-mail from Ridleys (2003/12/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Ridley's Witchfinder (keg and bottle) Yes e-mail from Ridleys (2003/12/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Ridley's Prospect (keg and bottle) Yes e-mail from Ridleys (2003/12/11)
Not suitable for vegetarians Ridley's (cask) No e-mail from Ridleys (2003/12/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Rolling Rock Yes e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's German Pilsner Lager 4x330ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Belgian Super Strength Lager 4x500ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Biere des Flandres 10x25cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Biere des Moulins des Flandres 10x25cl,24x250ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Biere des Moulins des Flandres Lager 30x25cl,4x500ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Diat Pils 4x500ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's German Low Alcohol Lager 4x330ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's German Pilsener 440ml can Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Premiere Gold Lager 10x25cl,24x25cl,30x25cl,4x500ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Spanish Cerveza Lager 10x250ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Bavarian Style Wheatbeer 4x330ml,660ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Kolsch Style Lager 4x330ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Viennese Style Amber Lager 660ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Boston Ale Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Boston Lager Vegan e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02), e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Double Bock Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Sam Adams Light Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Pale Ale Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Cherry Wheat Yes e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Cream Stout Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Boston Honey Porter (discontinued) Yes e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Millenium Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Octoberfest Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Old Fezziwig Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Spring Ale Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Summer Ale Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Triple Bock Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Utopias Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Vienna Style Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Weiss Bier Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams White Ale Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams Winter Lager Vegan e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Not suitable for vegetarians Samuel Adams cask conditioned ales (non-commercial for special events) No e-mail from Boston (2004/05/10)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Organic Lager Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Organic Ale Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's India Ale Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Pale Ale Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Nut Brown Ale Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Taddy Porter Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Oatmeal Stout Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Imperial Stout Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Suitable for vegetarians Samuel Smith's Winter Welcome Ale Vegan e-mail from Merchant du Vin (2003/12/06)
Not suitable for vegetarians Sharp's cask ales No e-mail from Sharp's (2006/09/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Sharp's Atlantic IPA (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Sharp's (2006/09/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Sharp's Doom Bar (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Sharp's (2006/09/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Sharp's Eden Pure Ale (bottled) Vegan e-mail from Sharp's (2006/09/13)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame (bottled and keg) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Spitfire Premium Kentish Strong Ale (bottled) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Bishop's Finger (bottled) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Master Brew Bitter (bottled) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Early Bird Spring Hop Ale (bottled) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Goldings, Summer Hop Ale (bottled) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Late Red, Autumn Hop Ale (bottled) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Whitstable Bay Organic (bottled) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Master Brew Smooth (keg) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame Spitfire Smooth (keg) Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians Shepherd Neame (cask) No e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Sierra Nevada Pale Ale (packaged) Yes e-mail from Sierra Nevada (2004/08/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Sierra Nevada Porter (packaged) Yes e-mail from Sierra Nevada (2004/08/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Sierra Nevada Stout (packaged) Yes e-mail from Sierra Nevada (2004/08/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Sierra Nevada Wheat (packaged) Yes e-mail from Sierra Nevada (2004/08/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Sierra Nevada Bigfoot Barley wine Style Ale (packaged) Yes e-mail from Sierra Nevada (2004/08/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Sierra Nevada Celebration Ale (packaged) Yes e-mail from Sierra Nevada (2004/08/11)
Suitable for vegetarians Sierra Nevada Summerfest Lager (packaged) Yes e-mail from Sierra Nevada (2004/08/11)
Not suitable for vegetarians Skol (all varieties) No Carlsberg-Tetley website
Not suitable for vegetarians Smiles No e-mail from Smiles (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians St. Austell's Tribute Premium Cornish Ale (bottle) Yes e-mail from St. Austell (2003/12/10)
Suitable for vegetarians St. Austell's HSD (bottle) Yes e-mail from St. Austell (2003/12/10)
Suitable for vegetarians St. Austell's Clouded Yellow (bottle) Yes e-mail from St. Austell (2003/12/10)
Not suitable for vegetarians St. Austell's (draught) No e-mail from St. Austell (2003/12/10)
Not suitable for vegetarians St. Peter's No e-mail from St. Peter's (2003/12/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Steendonk Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Steinbock Lager Yes e-mail from Shepherd Neame (2003/12/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians Stella Artois No e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Suitable for vegetarians Straffe Hendrik Brown and Blond Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Not suitable for vegetarians Swan Light No Carlsberg-Tetley website
Not suitable for vegetarians Tennent's No e-mail from Interbrew (2003/11/19)
Not suitable for vegetarians Tetley's (all varieties) No Carlsberg-Tetley website
Suitable for vegetarians Tequiza Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Theakston's No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/30)
Suitable for vegetarians Thwaites Kaltenberg Yes e-mail from Thwaites (2003/12/11)
Not suitable for vegetarians Thwaites (others) No e-mail from Thwaites (2003/12/11)
Not suitable for vegetarians Timothy Taylor No Timothy Taylor website
Not suitable for vegetarians Titanic (all brands) No e-mail from Titanic (2003/12/02)
Suitable for vegetarians Trappist Westmalle Dubbel Yes e-mail from Trappist Westmalle (2004/04/15)
Suitable for vegetarians Trappist Westmalle Tripel Yes e-mail from Trappist Westmalle (2004/04/15)
Suitable for vegetarians Upland Wheat Yes e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Upland Valley Weizen Yes e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Upland Oktoberfest Yes e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Upland Maibock Yes e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Upland Bumblebee Saison Yes e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Upland Winter Warmer Yes e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Upland Ard Ri Imperial Red Yes e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Upland Pale No e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Upland Dragonfly IPA No e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Upland Bad Elmer's Porter No e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
Not suitable for vegetarians Upland Amber No e-mail from Upland (2007/06/07)
May be suitable for vegetarians Unibroue Maybe forwarded e-mail
Not suitable for vegetarians Ushers No e-mail from Refresh UK (2003/12/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Vedett Yes e-mail from Duvel (2004/04/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Vondel Yes e-mail from Liefmans (2004/04/13)
Not suitable for vegetarians Wadworth (all brands) No e-mail from Wadworth (2003/12/02)
Not suitable for vegetarians Wood No e-mail from Wood Brewery (2003/12/06)
Not suitable for vegetarians Wychwood No e-mail from Refresh UK (2003/12/16)
Suitable for vegetarians Wychwood Circlemaster Vegan Wychwood website
Not suitable for vegetarians Yates No Yates website
Suitable for vegetarians Young's Pilsner Lager Yes e-mail from Youngs (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Young's Export Lager Yes e-mail from Youngs (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Young's (Everything else) No e-mail from Youngs (2003/12/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Younger's No e-mail from Scottish Courage (2003/12/08)
Suitable for vegetarians ZeroDegrees Micro-Brewery Black Lager Yes e-mail from ZeroDegrees(2003/12/15)
Suitable for vegetarians ZeroDegrees Micro-Brewery Wheat Ale Yes e-mail from ZeroDegrees(2003/12/15)
Suitable for vegetarians ZeroDegrees Micro-Brewery Pilsner Yes e-mail from ZeroDegrees(2003/12/15)
Suitable for vegetarians ZeroDegrees Micro-Brewery Pale Ale Yes e-mail from ZeroDegrees(2003/12/15)
Suitable for vegetarians ZiegenBock Yes e-mail from Anheuser-Busch (2004/01/07)

Cider

Cider list:
Name Suitable? Source
Suitable for vegetarians Dublin's Wicked Apple Cider Vegan Dublin Brewing Company website
May be suitable for vegetarians Dunkertons Cider Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Low Alcohol Cider 330ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Strong Cider 10x25cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Strong Dry Cider 2L,3L,4x440ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Medium Dry Cider 660ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Taste the Difference Medium Sweet Cider 660ml Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Vintage Cider 1L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Stowford Press Export Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Stowford Press Medium Dry Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Stowford Press Dry Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Stowford Press Medium Sweet Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Stowford LC Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Stowford LA Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians 1st Quality Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Oak Conditioned Medium Sweet Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Oak Conditioned Strong Extra Dry Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Oak Conditioned Strong Medium Dry Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Oak Conditioned Strong Medium Dry Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Henry Westons Vintage Reserve Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Vintage Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Scrumpy Supreme Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Old Rosie Scrumpy Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Extra Strong Scrumpy Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Traditional Scrumpy Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Bounds Brand Scrumpy Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Organic Draught Vintage Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Organic Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Organic Vintage Cider Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Cider with Ginger Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Cider with Elderflower Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Cider with Lemongrass Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Original Perry Vegan Westons website
Suitable for vegetarians Westons Herefordshire Country Perry Vegan Westons website

Spirits

Spirit list:
Name Suitable? Source
Suitable for vegetarians Asda County Cream Irish Whiskey Cream Liqueur 70cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Peach Schnaps 70cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Windward Caribbean White Rum with Coconut 70cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Whisky 3 Year Old 1L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Whisky 3 Year Old 1.5L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Whisky 3 Years Old 35cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda Whisky 3 Years Old 70cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Co-op Delaneys Irish Cream Yes Co-op vegetarian list (2002/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Co-op Glitz Peach Liquor Vegan Co-op vegan list (2002/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Co-op Glitz Black Ice Vegan Co-op vegan list (2002/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Co-op GlitzRed Ice Vegan Co-op vegan list (2002/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Blackfiar's Gin 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Blended Whisky 35cl,70cl,1L,1.5L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Claret Finish Whisky 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Cognac Finish Whisky 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Dark Rum 70clx12,1Lx12 Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Dry London Gin 35cl,70cl,1L,1.5L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Finest Old Matured 12 years B.S.W 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Finest Old Matured Scotch Whisky 1L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Finest Old Matured Whisky 35cl,70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's French Brandy 35cl,70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Highland 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Islay 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Kentucky Straight Bourbon Whiskey 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Malt Triple Pack 5cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Sherry Cask Whiskey 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Single Malt Irish Whiskey 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Spanish Brandy 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Speyside Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Superior Dark Rum 32cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Superior White Rum 70cl,1L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Vodka 35cl,70cl,1L,1.5L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's VSOP Grand CRU Cognac 70cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's White Rum 35clx24,1.5Lx6 Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)

Wine

Wine list:
Name Suitable? Source
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red) Argentinian Red Select Blend 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red) Argentinian Red Wine 3L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red) Argentinian Shiraz 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red) Bulgarian Cabernet Sauvignon 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, French) Chardonnay Jardin De La France 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, French) Chateauneuf De Pape Red Wine 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Chianti 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Chianti Classico 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Chianti Classico Riserva 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Colli Senesi 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Montepulciano D'Abruzzo 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Seven Hills Cabernet Sauvignon 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Tuscan Red Wine 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, Italian) Valpolicella 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, South African) African Cape Pinotage 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, South African) Cabernet/Merlot 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, South African) Cape Red 3L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Red, South African) Montepulciano 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, Australian) Karalta White 3L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, French) Chablis 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (Rose, French) Rose D'Anjou 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, French) Chablis 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, French) Chablis Premier Cru 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White) French House White Wine 5L Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, French) Vin De Table Medium Dry White Wine 3L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White) Hungarian Chardonnay Dry White Wine 3L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White) Hungarian Dry Chardonnay 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White) Hungarian Medium Chardonnay 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White) Hungarian Muscat 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, Italian) Frascati 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, Italian) Soave 3L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, Italian) Soave Classico 75cl Yes Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, South African) Cape White 3L Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, South African) Cape White 6x75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, South African) Chardonnay 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
Suitable for vegetarians Asda (White, South African) Semillon/Chardonnay 75cl Vegan Asda "free from" list (2004/03/26)
May be suitable for vegetarians Broughton Pastures English country wine Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians Broughton Pastures Ginger wine Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians Chapel Hill Unwooded Chardonnay Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
Suitable for vegetarians Co-op Champagne Les Pionniers 75cl Vegan Co-op vegan list (2002/08)
Suitable for vegetarians Co-op Frascati 75cl Vegan Co-op vegan list (2002/08)
Not suitable for vegetarians Co-op Elephant Trail Columbard Chardonnay No Labelled on the bottle (gelatine and isinglass)
Not suitable for vegetarians Corbett Canyon No e-mail from Corbett Canyon (2004/08/24)
May be suitable for vegetarians Cotes de Gascogne white wine Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians Domain du Soleil Chardonnay Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Merlot Pinotage Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Organic Pinotage Shiraz Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Organic Colombard Chardonnay Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Reserve Merlot Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Reserve Shiraz Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Rose Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Chenin Blanc Chardonnay Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Sauvignon Blanc Chardonnay Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
Suitable for vegetarians Kumala Sauvignon Blanc Semillon Yes Kumala website (2005/06/09)
May be suitable for vegetarians Hardy's Varietal Range Merlot Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians LONO, Carl Jung Brut Champagne Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians Marks and Spencer Italian Red wine Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians Marks and Spencer Organic Chateau du Pap Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians Reh Kendermann Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
May be suitable for vegetarians Rioja Solarce Crianza Ecologico Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
Not suitable for vegetarians Rosemount Estate (Australian) No e-mail from Rosemount (2004/03/29)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Bordeaux Blanc sec Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Bordeaux Blanc Demi-sec Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Oak Aged Claret Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Macon Villages Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Montagny Premier Cru Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Gevrey Chambertin Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Laboure-Roi Nuits St Georges Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Beaune Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Domaine De L'Ecu, Muscadet De Sevre Et Main Sur Lie (Organic) Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Les Caudanettes Anjou Blanc Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Chenin Blanc Vdp Jardin De France Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Rose d'anjou Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Vdp de l'ardeche Blanc Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Cotes du Rhone Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Chateuneuf Du Pape Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Manoir De Maransan Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Dom Brial, Muscat De Rivesaltes (Sweet) Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway La Baume Sauvignon Blanc, Vdp D'oc Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway La Cuvee Mythique Vdp D'oc Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Fitou Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Chardonnay, Scicily Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Frascati Superiore Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Lambrusco Rose Light 4% Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Chianti Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway San Vito, Chianti Putto (Organic) Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Devil's Rock Reisling, Pfalz Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Hock Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Monopole Rioja Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Moscatel De Valencia (Sweet) Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Tinto De Anfora, Alentejo Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Nezmeley (Organic) Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Hungarian Chardonnay, Buda Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Pinot/Merlot, Sliven Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Hardys Stamp Semillon/ Chardonnay, SE Australia Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
May be suitable for vegetarians Safeway Rosemount Estate Chardonnay, SE Australia Maybe Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24) conflicts with e-mail from Rosemount
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Hardys Stamp Grenache/Shiraz, SE Australia Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Montana Chardonnay, Marlborough Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Montana Sauvignon, Marlborough Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Simonsvlei Shiraz Reserve, Paarl Yes Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Stellenbosch Cabernet Sauvignon Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Argentinian Chardonnay Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Chilean Dry White Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Safeway Argentinian Cabernet Sauvignon Vegan Safeway vegetarian wine list (2004/08/24)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (fortified) Dry Fino Sherry 37.5cl,75cl,1L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (fortified) Stamford Pale Dry British Fortified Wine 1L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
May be suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Organic Red wine Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Argentinean Cabernet Sauvignon Malbec Mendoza 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Argentinian Country Red 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's Argentinian Mendoza Tempranillo 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Australian Lower Murray Petit Verdot 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Australian Shiraz 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Beaujolais 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Beaujolais Villages Les Roches Grillees 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) California Ruby Cabernet 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Classic Selection Chateauneuf du Pape 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Cotes du Rhone 25cl,75cl,3L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Cuvee Prestige Oak Aged Cotes du Rhone 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Minervois 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Mulled Wine 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (red) Vin de Pays des Bouches du Rhone 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Alsace Gewurztraminer 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Anjou Blanc 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Argentinain [sic] Chardonnay 75cl Mendoza Region Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Australian Colombard Chardonnay 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) California Colombard Chardonnay 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Champagne Demi-Sec 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Chardonnay Vin de Pay's d'Oc 3L French White Wine Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Chilean Chardonnay 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Sauvignon Blanc 75cl,3L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Chilean White Wine 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Classic Selection Pinot Grigio 75cl Italian White Wine Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Classic Selection Pouilly Fume 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Classic Selection Sancerre 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Lambrusco Bianco 75cl,1.5L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Lambrusco Bianco Light 75cl,1.5L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Mendoza White 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Muscat de St Jean de Minervois 37.5cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Organic Syrah Vin de Pays d'Oc 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Premieres Cotes de Bordeaux 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Romanian Merlot Rose 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) South African Medium White Wine 3L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's (white) Vin de Pays des Cotes de Gascogne 75cl,3L Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sainsbury's White Burgandy 75cl Vegan Sainsbury's vegan list (Nov'02) (2004/04/01)
Suitable for vegetarians Sedlescombe Organic Vineyard wines Vegan Sedlescombe website
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Arniston Bay Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Ascheri Barolo Sorano 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Banrock Station Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Banrock Station White Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Baron Herzog Chenin Blanc 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Baron Herzog White Zinfandel 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Bela Fonte Baga Red 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Bellingham Shiraz Wine 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Blason de Bourgogne White Burgundy Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Blue Nun 25cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Blue Nun 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Bollinger Champagne 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Boschendal Sauvignon Blanc 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Boutet Champagne 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Brown Brothers Pinot Gris 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Canaletto Nero D'avola Merlot Di Scilia 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Canard-Duchene Brut Champagne 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Canti Asti 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Canti Bianco Vino Da Tavola 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Canti Chardonnay Pinot Grigio Veneto 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Canti Rosso Vino Da Tavolo 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Ch. Suduiraut Sauternes 37.5cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Chablis Grand Cru 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Chileno Shiraz Cabernet 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Cono Sur Chilean Pinot Noir 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Cono Sur Merlot 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Cono Sur Pinot Noir Reserve 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Cottesbrook Sauvignon Blanc 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Devils Rock Riesling 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Eisberg Chardonnay 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Evolution Chardonnay Wine 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Evolution Colombard Wine 2003 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Evolution Merlot Wine 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Evolution Pinotage Wine 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Gaston Dorleans Vouvray 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Giesen Sauvignon Blanc 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Gonzalez La Concha Sherr Y 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Hardys Stamps Cabernet Merlot 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Hautes Cotes De Beaune 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's High Altitude Malbec Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Inycon Merlot 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Jacobs Creek Cabernet Sauvignon 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Jacobs Creek Merlot 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Jacobs Creek Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's James Herrick French Chardonnay 75c Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Kedem Kiddush 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Kumala Cabernet Sauvignon-Shira Z 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Kumala Colombard Chardonnay 25cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Kumala Pinotage Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Kumala Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Kumala Rose Western Cape 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's La Chasse Du Pape Reserve 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's La Gioiosa Pinot Grigio 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's La Torla Rioja 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Lambrini Bianco 150cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Lambrini Bianco 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Laurent Perrier Champagne Brut Non-Vintage 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Laurent Perrier Cuvee Rose Brut Champagne 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Le Chic Merlot No 2 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Le Chic No 4 Chardonnay 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Leopard's Leap Lookout Red 75 Cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Leopard's Leap Lookout White 75 Cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Les Etoiles Organic Merlot Carignan 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Les Quatre Clochers Chardonnay 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Lindemans Bin 50 Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Lindemans Cawarra Shiraz Cabernet/Sauvignon 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Luis Felipe Edwards Carmenere 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Marino Rosado 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Marino White 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Martini Asti Spumante 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Mateus Rose 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Mcwilliams Hanwood Estate Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Michel Laroche Chablis 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Muscat De Beaumes De Venise 37.5cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Neil Ellis Stellenbosch Chardonnay 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Nero D'avola Merlot 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Oak Village Vintage Reserve 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Old Tart White Wine 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Oxford Landing Cabernet/ Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Oxford Landing Chardonnay 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Oxford Landing Merlot 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Penfolds Barossa Valley Rwt Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Penfolds Bin 389 Cabernet Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Penfolds Bin 707 Cabernet Sauvignon 6 X 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Penfolds Grange 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Penfolds Kalimna Shiraz Bin 28 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Penfolds Koonunga Hill Chardonnay 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Penfolds Rawsons Riesling 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Perrin Vacqueyras 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Pol.Aime Champagne 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Pommard Premier Cru 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's q'' Tempranillo Familia Zuccard I 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Riverview Cabernet Sauvignon Rose 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Riverview Chardonnay Pino T Grigio 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
May be suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Rosemount Chardonnay 75cl Maybe Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07) conflicts with e-mail from Rosemount
May be suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Rosemount Estate Grenache Shiraz 75cl Maybe Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07) conflicts with e-mail from Rosemount
May be suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Rosemount Estate Shiraz 75cl Maybe Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07) conflicts with e-mail from Rosemount
May be suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Rosemount Sauvignon Blanc 75cl Maybe Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07) conflicts with e-mail from Rosemount
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Saint Hallett Old Block Shiraz 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Saint Hallett Shiraz 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Santa Julia Viognier 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Senorio De Los Llanos Valdepenas 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Shaw & Smith M3 Chardonnay 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's St. Hallett Chardonnay 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's T South African Chenin Blanc 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Taylors First Estate Port 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Taylors Quinta De Vargellas Port 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Terra Organica Santa Julia Malbec 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Amontillado Sherry 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Beaujolais 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Blanc De Blancs Champagne 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Blanc De Noirs Champagne 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Bulgarian Merlot Reserve 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Champagne Brut Premier Cr U 37.5cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Champagne Demi Sec 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Chianti Classic O 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Chianti Colli Senesi 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Chianti D.O.C.G . 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Colli Lanuvini 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Corbieres Red 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Cuvee Prestige White 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Alsace Gewurztraminer 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Beaujolais Villages 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Chablis 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Chianti Classic O Reserva 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Chilean Merlot Reserve Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Coonawarra Cab/ Sauvignon 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Cote Du Rhone Village 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Marlborough Sauvignon Blan Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Oak Aged Red Burgundy 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Oak Aged White Burgundy 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest S A Pinotage Res200 2 75cl(b Truter) Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest South African Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Valpolicella Classico 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Vina Clara Frascati 75 Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Finest Vintage Champagne 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Fino Sherry 1 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Fino Sherry 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Frascati 1.5 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Frascati 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's French Cabernet Rose 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's French Red Wine 1.5 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's French Red Wine 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's French White 1.5 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Lambrusco Bianco Light 1.5 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Lambrusco Bianco Light 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Lambrusco Rosso 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Merlot Del Piave 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Orvieto Classic O 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Pale Cream Sherry 1 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Pale Cream Sherry 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Pale Dry Sherry 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Picajuan Peak Bonarda 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Picajuan Peak Malbec 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Picajuan Peak Sangiovese 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Portuguese Rose 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Premier Cru Brut Champagne 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Prosecco Chardonnay 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Red Burgundy 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Red Cuvee Prestige 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Rose Cava 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Rose Champagne 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Rosso Del Salento 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Ruby Port 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's S A Medium Sweet White 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's South African Red 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Touraine Sauvignon 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Verdicchio Classico 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Vermouth Bianco 1.5 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Vermouth Bianco 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Vermouth Dry 1.5 Ltr Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Vermouth Dry 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Vermouth Rosso 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Vina Mara Rioja Crianza 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's The Crossings Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc 2002 Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Thelema Sauvignon Blanc 750ml Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Torres Sangredetoro 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Torres Vina Esmeralda 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Wynns John Riddoch Cabernet Sauvignon 6x75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Wynns Michael Shiraz 6 X 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's Yvecourt Bordeaux Sauvignon 75cl Yes Tesco's vegetarian wine list (2004/06/07)
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's (red) Primitivio Sangiovese Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's (red) Rosso del Salento Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's (red) Sicilian Red Wine Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's (red) South African Red Wine Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's (red) South African Pinotage Reserve Red Wine Yes Labelled on the bottle
Suitable for vegetarians Tesco's (red) Unwind Merlot (Vin de Pays d'Oc) Yes Labelled on the bottle
May be suitable for vegetarians Weight Watchers Riesling Maybe VegSoc award nominee (2003)

e-mails

Abbey

from their website

"Finally the beer will be racked into casks, and finings added to speed up clarification."

Adnams

from adnams.co.uk by e-mail 2005/10/11

Just to let you know that Adnams bottled and canned beers do now use Isinglass as a fining agent.

Regards

Fergus Fitzgerald

Anheuser-Busch

from anheuser-busch.com by e-mail 2004/01/07

Dear Geraint,

Thank you for taking the time to visit our website and e-mail Anheuser-Busch.

We appreciate your interest in our products. Anheuser-Busch beers vary in the type and mix of ingredients, and in certain refinements of the brewing process used to achieve their distinctive and unique characteristics. But, all are alike in one respect - every Anheuser-Busch beer is brewed without artificial ingredients, additives, or preservatives.

In addition to using all natural ingredients, we do not use animal derived products in our product or as a lubricant in the process equipment for making beer or packaging material.

For more nutritional information about our products, please visit http://contactus.anheuser-busch.com/contactus/nutrition.asp.

Again,Geraint, it was a pleasure to receive your email. Should you have additional questions or comments please contact us. We always enjoy hearing from our friends. Thank you for emailing Anheuser-Busch. We hope that this information is helpful and that you have a great 2004!

YourFriends at Anheuser-Busch
1-800-DIAL-BUD(1-800-342-5283)
www.anheuser-busch.com

3372538

Arkells

from arkells.com by e-mail 2003/12/12

Dear Mr Bevan,

All beers produced by Arkells use isinglass finings for clarification; the actual beer does not contain these when drunk. Most beers produced in this country either use isinglass or animal shells for filtration.

Normally it is only a vegan that does not like the use of the above materials, so if you consider ours appropriate, please look on our website arkells.com.

Don Bracher
Brewing Director.

Arran

from arranbrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/05

I regret, we use isinglass in all of our products. We hope to do a vegetarian beer in the future, but no immediate plans.

The Arran Brewery Co Ltd
Cladach
Brodick
Isle of Arran
KA27 8DE
Tel: +44 (0) 1770 302353
Fax: +44 (0) 1770 302653
Web: www.arranbrewery.com

Asda

from Asda.com by e-mail 2004/03/26

Thank you for your request for information about the nutritional content of ASDA products

The most up to date 'Free From' information can be found on the both ASDA.com website, specifically in the 'Healthy Living' section of the website (Please follow the link provided below to access the lists)

http://193.201.200.191/foodlists/foodlist.html

We would be happy to help further if this information does not meet your needs, in this case please access the Customer Service Section of the ASDA.com website and 'Contact Us'.

Kind Regards

ASDA Customer Relations Team

Bank Top

from their website

"More hops are added to the cask at this point, for flavour, along with finings to clarify the beer"

Bateman's

from bateman.co.uk by e-mail 2003/11/19

Dear Geraint
All our bottled beers are vegetarian and vegan beers, Combined Harvest ABV 4.7%, Triple XB (XXXB) ABV 4.8%, Dark Lord ABV 5.0%, and Christmas beer Rosey Nosey ABV 4.9%
There is more information on our beers on our website www.bateman.co.uk or please do not hesitate to contact me.
Best wishes
Jaclyn Bateman
Marketing Director
GEORGE BATEMAN & SON LTD
Salem Bridge Brewery
Wainfleet
Lincolnshire
PE24 4JE

Belhaven

from belhaven.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02
paraphrased - sender requests contents be withheld.

Belhaven beers are not suitable for vegetarians. They all contain isinglass.

Bell's Brewery

from bellsbeer.com by e-mail 2006/01/03, updated 2006/12/14

Dear Mr. Bevan:

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We do not use finings at any point in our beers; as a general rule, we don't even filter our beers. All of the beer that we package for distribution to bars & stores qualifies as vegetarian. Occasionally, we will make specialty batches that may contain honey for our own pub or festivals, such as Eccentric Ale, a festival beer we make once a year in a very limited quantity. Customers can ask any of the bartenders at the Eccentric Café in Kalamazoo for information about the specialty taps. You can find a list of our major brands at http://www.bellsbeer.com/brands.asp.

In spite of the name, Double Cream Stout does not contain any lactose or other dairy-derived product. The term "Double Cream" is meant to describe the texture of the mouthfeel, not the ingredients. I hope this helps to clarify matters for those who use your listing as a resource and may have raised an eyebrow at the name of the beer.
I hope this addresses your concern. Please feel free to contact me again if you have any further questions or comments.

Update (2006/12/14): About two years ago, we made a beer that was sold solely on draft at our own pub. That beer, Hopslam Ale, was an imperial IPA and contained honey as a source of fermentable sugar. We identified it as such at the time, but this fall we launched it into the broader market in both bottle and draft form. It is selling wonderfully well, so the plan is to keep this on rotation as a fall seasonal. Honey will remain as an ingredient.
Sincerely,

Gary S. Nicholas

Quality Assurance & Control
Bell 's Brewery, Inc.
8938 Krum Avenue
Galesburg , MI 49053

Black Isle Brewery

from Black Isle brewery website

At the Black Isle Brewery we aim to produce a range of top quality beers using organically grown ingredients, packaged in recycled materials.

Organically grown means that it has been produced without harmful artificial fertilisers pesticides or genetically modified organisms.

Furthermore, because our beers do not contain finings, they are suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Black Sheep

from blacksheep.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

Dear Mr Bevan

All our bottled beers are suitable for vegans. Brands are:

Black Sheep Ale
Monty Python's Holy Grail Ale
Golden Sheep Ale
Emmerdale Ale
Riggwelter Strong Ale

All of our draught beers are Real Ales, fined with isinglass. So none are suitable for vegans. Some draught brand names are the same as the bottled brands above. So beware of any confusion between bottle and draught products.

Regards

Paul Ambler - Head Brewer & Director http://www.blacksheep.co.uk/
The Black Sheep Brewery plc
Wellgarth Masham Tel: +44 (0) 1765 689 227
RIPON HG4 4EN Fax: +44 (0) 1765 689

Bodicote

from their website

"Then we barrel it up and it is ready to drink after the finings have been added."

Boggart

from mydomain.com by e-mail 2003/12/07

Hello Geraint
Sorry no Veggy beers.
Regards
Graham

Boston

e-mail forwarded from bostonbeer.com, confirmed on 2004/05/10.
paraphrased - sender requests contents be withheld

Animal products are not used in their commercial beers, except for honey in Cherry Wheat. Cask conditioned ales made for special events may be clarified with gelatin.

Bowland

from bowlandbeer.fsnet.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/07

Geraint

I'm afraid that I currently use Isinglass finings in my beers so none are suitable for vegetarians. However, I would be interested in any market statistics you have and will investigate the production of vegetarian beers to see how it might be achieved. I presume that it is mainly bottled beers that are being sold? If you have any contacts with brewers already producing vegetarian-friendly beers then I would appreciate the chance to talk to them.

Regards

Richard Baker
Bowland Beer - Crafted from the heart of the Kingdom
www.bowlandbrewery.com

Bragdy Ceredigion

from ceridigionbrewery.fsbusiness.co.uk by e-mail 2004/01/16

Hi,
All our bottled beers are suitable for vegans as they have no animal finings in them. The cask ales are fined.
I hope this helps
Thanks
Julia Tilby
Bragdy Ceredigion Brewery
01545 561417

Boréale

from boreale.com by e-mail 2006/03/07

Hi, I found out the information that you were looking for, all Boreale beers don't contain any animals products and not tested on animals. Also, there is no preservative agent in our beer.

I confirm that we don't use isinglass in the Boreale beer. I know that a few companies use that but it's not our own philosophy.

If you have any questions, please contact me.

Sincerely,

Karine Pouliot
Département des ventes
Événements spéciaux et commandites
Les Brasseurs du Nord Inc.

Brains

from sabrain.com by e-mail 2003/12/03

Dear Mr Bevan

I have spoken to my colleagues who have more knowledge of these matters than I do and the answer to you question is as follows:

THE PRODUCTION OF ALL OF OUR BEERS INVOLVES THE USE OF FININGS. THIS IS A FORM OF COLLAGEN DRIVED FROM CERTAIN SPECIES OF FISH, THIS IS REMOVED FROM THE PRODUCT BEFORE CONSUMPTION, BUT MAY NOT BE APPROPRIATE FOR ALL VEGETARIANS.

Best regards.

Carole Hurley

Bridge of Allan

from bridgeofallan.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/06

hi

thanks for the email

all my bottled products are suitable for vegetarians as they do not use issinglass finings but instead sterile filter and lightly pasturised

all listed on the web site

Slainte

DOUGLAS M. ROSS

BRIDGE OF ALLAN BREWERY
THE BREWHOUSE
QUEENS LANE
BRIDGE OF ALLAN
STIRLINGSHIRE
SCOTLAND

tel 01786 834555
fax 01786 833426
mob 07831 224242
email: brewery at bridgeofallan.co.uk
web: www.bridgeofallan.co.uk

Brooklyn Brewery

from brooklynbrewery.com by e-mail 2006/01/04

Hello Geraint,

All of our beer are suitable for vegans except for our cask-conditioned, which use traditional isinglass finings. These are the "warm, flat" beers found on hand-pumps at specialist pubs, and no one could end up drinking them by accident. Thanks for your interest in Brooklyn beers.

Cheers,

Garrett Oliver
Brewmaster
The Brooklyn Brewery

Budweiser (Budvar)

from budvar.cz by e-mail 2004/09/14

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your interest. Budweiser Budvar - Czech premium lager - is suitable for vegetarians. We use NO animal products.
Best regards

Iva Jaklovska
marketing
Budweiser Budvar N.C.
K. Svetle 4
Budweis
370 21
Czech Republic

Buntingford

from buntingford-brewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/05

Geraint,

Whilst we will be using some 'modern technology' in our new premises, we will not be using alternatives to isinglass finings. Sadly there is no effective alternative to Isinglass finings in cask ales, despite what some may have you believe. Any beer produced without Isinglass finings loses the live yeast as part of it's manufacture, which is the life and soul of any cask beer. There are also some concerns over the filter medium used in such a filtering process. It is worth noting that use of isinglass may well be the most ecologically sound method of clarifying beer, given the legal disposal requirements for the filter medium.

That said, I am very much aware that the concerns of vegetarians, and whilst not vegetarian myself, I know many who are, and fully understand the concerns. Our official line is that we will not be moving away from the use of Isinglass, but we use only enough to clarify the beer, and this is regularily checked to ensure that we continue to use as little as possible (admittedly for many reasons). Beer will clear naturally given enough time, but Isinglass is added to speed up this process, and give the beer a final polish. Because of this, we are happy to supply beer unfined on the understanding that it will take longer to clear to a level acceptable to the public. Likewise, we can supply vegetarian bright beer (ready to drink, but with a short shelf life), but we would need 2 weeks notice. Bottled beers are another matter, and some of the range we intend to offer in the future will indeed be vegetarian. None of our beers have any of the chemicals or processed hop / malt ingredients used by many other breweries, and so the use of Isinglass is only because of the demand for polished, quick settling beer from the public at large.

I will inform you when we are offering an accredited vegetarian/vegan bottled beer, hopefully within the next twelve months.

If anyone has questions about our beer, they are more than welcome to contact us by e-mail at enquiries at buntingford-brewery.co.uk


Many thanks for your enquiry, and I hope I have answered your questions,


Steve Banfield
Buntingford Brewery Co Ltd

Burtonwood

from burtonwood.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/09

Mr Bevan

I have spoken with one of the Brewers of our beer. He informs me that our cask conditioned ales - Burtonwood Bitter and Top Hat Cask - are fined using Isinglass and could, therefore, be considered unsuitable for vegetarians. Our Brewery conditioned beers - Burtonwood Smooth Bitter, Burtonwood Dark, Burtonwood IPA and Top Hat - are not fined in this way and are brewed using non-animal related ingredients (i.e. water, malted barley, hops and sugars) , and could therefore be considered suitable for vegetarians.

I hope this is of use, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Cheers

Simon Eyles
Marketing Manager
Burtonwood Brewery PLC

Cains

from cainsbrew.com by e-mail 2003/12/03

All of our canned or bottled products are suitable, namely
Cains Best Bitter 500ml can
Cains Dark Mild 500ml can
Cains Formidable Ale 500ml bottle & 1 litre can
Cains 2008 Celebration Ale 500ml bottle
Cains Dragonheart 500ml bottle
Cains Raisin Beer 500ml bottle

Best Regards
Dave Edwards
Quality Manager

Cain's "LIVERPOOL IN A PINT"

Winner Tesco Beer Challenge, 2003/2004
Liverpool European Capital of Culture, 2008

Robert Cain & Co Ltd
The Robert Cain Brewery
Stanhope Street
Liverpool
L8 5XJ

Tel: 0151 709 8734
Fax: 0151 708 8395
Web: www. cainsbeers.com

Caledonian

from caledonian-brewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/11/24

Geraint,

Thanks for your enquiry, and your interest in our beers. Most beers are rendered incompatible for vegans and vegetarians by the use of isinglass finings, which are derived from fish. I am pleased to say that our whole 500ml bottle range avoid its use and they are therefore compatible. These include Deuchars IPA, Caledonian 80/- , Golden Promise, Tattoo and Burns Ale. Our range of draught, can and the 330ml version of IPA do however employ finings and are therefore not compatible for vegans and vegetarians. Please give our 500ml range a try, I'm sure you will enjoy them!

Regards


Robert

Dr Robert Burton
Director of Production
Caledonian Brewing Company Ltd.
42 Slateford Road Edinburgh EH11 1PH

Carlsberg-Tetley

from their website, follow the link to "Brewing and Technical" and then "Dietary Data"

Beers suitable for Vegetarians/Vegans

Carlsberg Brands and Lowenbrau Pils do not include animal products in their recipes. All other Carlsberg-Tetley Beers may have been treated with isinglass finings (derived from fish) as a clarification aid.

Charles Wells

from charleswells.co.uk by e-mail 2004/01/07

Dear Mr Bevan,

I can confirm that all our products are suitable for vegetarians with the exception of our draught cask beers. In common with all other real ales these are ''fined'' using a substance derivative from fish swim bladder material.

I hope this answers your query.

Regards

Jonathan
Brand Manager

Chimay

from chimay.com by e-mail 2004/04/07

Dear Geraint,

All our beers are made from water, grains, hops and yeast without any additives at any stage of the process.
All our beers are suitable for vegetarians.

Cheers !

Dominique DENIS
Quality Manager
Bières de Chimay

Cobra

Next to each of the beers listed under "Products" on their website is a logo saying "suitable for vegetarians". There do not appear to be similar logos next to their wines (General Bilimoria).

Co-op

There is a Co-op vegetarian list and a Co-op vegan list on their website. These two lists are not very comprehensive, however. They do not list all the alcholic drinks which are reported as being vegetarian on the co-op website. Note also that the website is not updated as soon as recipes change so be sure to check the label on the bottle.

from co-op.co.uk by e-mail 2004/05/08

Dear Mr Bevan

Thank you for your recent email.

Lists of Co-op beers, wines and spirits products which are suitable for
vegetarians and vegans are available on our website :-

www.co-op.co.uk

I hope that the information available will be of use to you

Dennis Hilton
Customer Relations
the Co-operative Group
FREEPOST MR9473
Manchester
M4 8BA

Tel : - 0800 0686 727

Coors

from coors.com by e-mail 2006/01/09

Dear Geraint:

Thanks for your e-mail and even more for your interest in Coors products.

We are pleased to inform you that none of our brews contain animal products.

If you have other questions or comments, Geraint, please contact us again either by e-mail at coors.com or by calling the Consumer Information Center Hotline: 1-800-642-6116. We are available weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mountain Time, and the staff will welcome your comments.

Sincerely,

Candi R. Lobenstein
Consumer Information Representative
Consumer Relations

Corbett Canyon

from corbettcanyon.com by e-mail 2004/08/24

Corbett Canyon wines are fined with gelatin. They are fined with gelatin but completely removed from the filtration process of the wine.

Hope that helps.

Cropton

from croptonbrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

Dear Geraint
Thank you for your interest in our beers.
Our full range of bottle-conditioned beers are all suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
Our website www.croptonbrewery.co.uk gives you a full list of all the bottled beers. Alternatively if you send me your address I can send you the list and tasting notes.
Good luck with your project.
Regards
Kirstie

Darwin

from darwinbrewery.com by e-mail 2003/12/09

Hello Geraint and thank you for your email.

I'm afraid we have no regular beers that are completely animal free.

All our usual beer contain Isinglass in the finings stage which is a fish based product.

We have done some special vegan beers in the past but I'm afraid this is quite rare.

Sorry I couldn't be more help.

Best Regards,

Steven Proudfoot
Darwin Brewery Ltd.

Dublin Brewing Company

from their website

VEGAN STATEMENT

As producers of all natural beers, we decided from the begining to print the ingredients of our beers on the back label of our bottled product. As part of that process of openess, we feel we should explain why we have a Vegan symbol on the back of the bottles. The Dublin Brewing Company doesn't use isinglass (from swim bladders of certain fish) or gelatin (animal by-product) to help clarify our beers. Nor do we use any animal product, by-product or derivative. All of our beers are suitable for both vegans and vegetarians. Consequently, all of our beers display the 'V' mark of the Irish Vegetarian Society.

Darcy's Dublin Stout

Revolution Red Beer

Maeve's Crystal Beer

Beckett's Dublin Lager

Wicked Apple Cider

Roland

Head Brewer

Dublin Brewing Company

Durham

from durham-brewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

All bottles are suitable for vegetarians.

Steve

The Durham Brewery
www.durham-brewery.co.uk
tel: 0191 3771991

Duvel

from duvel.be by e-mail 2004/04/07

Dear Mr. Bevan,

I can confirm that all our beers are free of animal products, and thus can be so called " vegetarian beers " . You find all our brands on the website www.duvel.be

Kind regards,


Marc Coesens

Exe Valley

from supanet.com by e-mail 2003/12/02

Dear Geraint,
I am afraid that we do not produce any beers without the use of isinglass.
Guy Sheppard - Partner, Exe Valley Brewery

Federation

from federation-brewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

Dear sir,

All of the Federation Brewery's fermented ales and lagers are currently fined, using isinglass finings - derived from fish.

Regards,

Arthur Bryant (Production Manager)

Frog Island

from frogisland.freeserve.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

the bottled beers we do are o.k.

East End Brewing

from eastendbrewing.com by e-mail 2007/05/21

Hi there,
I just wanted to let you know that in my tiny corner of the world, here at East End Brewing in Pittsburgh, PA, all of the beers are 100% vegetarian (as are 100% of the owners... my wife and I), as listed here on my site: http://www.eastendbrewing.com/?q=node/121
Thanks for providing the list! I've enjoyed browsing it.

Cheers,
Scott

www.EastEndBrewing.com
BUY A GOOD FRIEND A GOOD BEER (TM)

Fuller's

from fullers.co.uk by e-mail 2003/11/25

Dear Geraint

All cask ales contain the fish product 'isinglass' finings for settling the beer (unless otherwise stated) thus making them non-vegan or non-vegetarian. Cask ales can be identified as ales served through a hand-pump. Beer served from a keg (lagers, smoothflow bitters and stouts) through a flick switch are pastuerised and not fined and so they are suitable for vegetarians.

Bottled products are also pasteurised and therefore suitable for vegetarians. All Fuller's bottled beers are suitable for vegans except Organic Honey Dew. This is suitable for vegetarians, but it is questionable whether Organic Honey dew is suitable for vegans as 'honey' is believed by some, not to be a vegan product.

Hope this helps.

Regards

Julie Knight
Public Relations Executive
Tel: 020 8996 2048
Fax: 020 8996 2079

Fyne Ales

from fyneales.com by e-mail 2004/10/12

Dear Geraint

Many thanks for your email
Our beers can not be included in a list of vegetarian beers as we use isinglass in all our products
Regards
Jonny Delap

Fyne Ales Ltd
Achadunan
Cairndow, Argyll, PA26 8BJ

Greene King

from greeneking.co.uk by e-mail 2003/11/25

Dear Mr Bevan,
Thankyou for your email correspondence. I am forwarding a reply for you from our quality manager, Dr K Ogden;-

As you are probably aware, beer is brewed from purely vegetable products - malt, unmalted cereals (sometimes), sugar, hops and water. Similarly, most of the processing aids are also of non-animal origin. The exception is isinglass finings. These are a very pure form of protein derived from the swim bladders of certain species of tropical fish. Finings are traditionally used throughout the British brewing industry to help remove suspended yeast and thus improve the clarity of the beer (and are also used to clarify some wines). As yet, no other substance has been found to be as effective. With keg beers (eg lagers and smooth beers) and beers in can and bottle, the vast majority of the finings are removed by filtration (although there may be trace amounts left). With cask conditioned beers (ie what CAMRA call 'real ale') most of the finings will be with the yeast sediment at the bottom of the cask.

I hope that this answers your query. If however you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
Jacqui Hobbs
Customer Service Co-ordinator

Grolsch

from grolsch.nl by e-mail 2003/12/04

Dear mr Bevan,

On your question if GroIsch is suitable for vegatarians I can inform you that we have recently won the UK vegatarian society award. I have attached the press release.

All Grolsch is brewed and lagered in exactly the same brewing process from all natural ingredients. There is no difference between Grolsch in a bottle or a can or draught, except for the CO2 content.

Hope to have informed you sufficiently.

regards
Gert ten Cate
International Product Manager

the press release:

Grolsch wins UK Vegetarian Society award

Grolsch Premium Lager is proud to announce that it won a prestigious consumer award in the 'Best Wine and Beer' category at the annual Vegetarian awards in London. Bas Besselink, national brand development manager, Grolsch UK, accepted the award on behalf of Grolsch. Receipt of this award is an indication of the highest quality. It confirms Grolsch as a product that contains pure, simple, natural ingredients, brewed with care and time, following a process set down by Dutch brewmasters some 400 years ago. Grolsch is, in fact, one of only a few beers that has vegetarian accreditation that is, no slaughterhouse by-products are used in the brewing process.

This was in its true sense a popular vote. Voters comprised members of the public along with Vegetarian Society members, who number some 17,000 (there are, in fact, around three million (3 million) vegetarians in the UK as a whole). Voters had to choose between a number of products, including Becks, Hoegaarden, Carlsberg, and Carl Jung Champagne a tough line-up, which makes Grolsch's achievement all the more impressive.

As David Preston, Premium brands director at Coors Brewers, said: "This terrific award supports our firm belief that the only additive you need in great beer is time."

Guinness

from guinness.com by e-mail 2003/11/20

Hello,

Thank you for your e-mail.

ISINGLASS
All Guinness brands are free from animal matter and from contact with animal matter. However, isinglass, which is a by-product of the fishing industry, is used as a fining agent for settling out suspended matter in the vat. The isinglass is retained in the floor of the vat but it is possible that minute quantities might be carried over into the beer.

ALTERNATIVES
Production processes in the UK are subject to strict UK/EU legislation and at present isinglass is the only fining agent suitable for stout, which has been approved in the UK. Any new fining agent, especially synthetic substitutes, would not be approved for use without rigorous testing both in Europe and by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the United States. As yet there are no suitable alternatives available.

FURTHER INFORMATION
You may wish to contact the Brewers and Licensed Retailers Association (former Brewers Society) for further information.
Tel No. - 0207 486 4831

With kind regards,

Freya Kelly

Guinness Communication Centre.

Hall and Woodhouse

from hall-woodhouse.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/23

Dear Sir,

thank you for your email regarding our ales and their suitability for vegetarians.

Our bottled range is suitable for vegetarians but our cask ales are not. This is due to the way in which the beer is produced and filtered, animal finings are used in production of our cask ales, but a different process is used for the brewing of the bottled ales.

I would advise that unless it states very clearly on the bottles, suitable for vegetarians you would have to assume they are not suitable, unless you contact the brewers direct as you have with us. On our bottles we are currently reviewing having this put on the labels.

Our bottled range include Tanglefoot, Badger Original, Golden Champion, Golden Glory Fursty Ferret and Blandford Fly. You are able to view the rest of our beers on our website www.badgerales.co.uk

Hope this is of some help!

Kind Regards

Jo Alman
Marketing Executive
Hall & Woodhouse Ltd
The Brewery, Blandford St.Mary, Dorset.
DT11 9LS
Tel 01258 452141
Fax 01258 486078

Harpoon Brewery

from harpoonbrewery.com by e-mail 2006/01/03

Hi Geraint,

Thank for the email. The only animal products used in beer production (under normal circumstances) is isinglass (the dried swim bladder of a tropical fish from the Sea of China) or gelatin. These products are used typically in the production of 'cask' ales, the unfiltered ones served through a beer engine at bars that cater to beer connoisseurs. They're very, very rarely used otherwise, although some brewers will use them to prepare a particularly hazy beer for filtration. At Harpoon we never use either for our normally produced beers, like the drafts you're likely to see or any of our bottled products. So, to answer your question - all of our beers are vegetarian.

Hope this helps. Feel free to contact me if you have any other questions.

Cheers!
Ariana Keyser
Harpoon Brewery

Heather Ale

from heatherale.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

Hi,

All of our bottled beers are suitable for vegetarians, the filtering and clearing process uses only clean earth and silicate sand filter bases. However our draft beer is all "cask conditioned" and will contain isinglass finings, which are made from fish products.

Bruce

Heineken

from Heineken.com by e-mail 2003/11/13

Q&As

1.Is Heineken vegetarian?

Yes. We use only malt, water, hops and yeast. No animal resources are used whatsoever. In fact, Heineken is suitable for vegans.

2.Does Heineken contain any GM (genetically modified) ingredients?

No. Heineken does not contain any GM ingredients.

3.Is Heineken gluten-free?

Yes, it is. The WHO guideline for gluten-free food is that it must contain less than 0.02% gluten (200mg/l). Heinekens gluten levels are way below this level, at 0.0005% gluten. We recommend that coeliac patients check with their doctor before trying Heineken.

4.How many calories does Heineken contain?

A 330ml bottle of Heineken contains 141 kcal.

5.What is the carbohydrate content of Heineken?

A 330ml bottle of Heineken contains 11.6g of carbohydrates

Hesket Newmarket

from their website

"piscine isinglass finings is added to clear the remaining yeast"

Holsten

from holsten.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/04

Dear Geraint

Holsten Pils is suitable for vegetarians.

Kind regards

K Chandler

Hopback

from hopback.co.uk by e-mail 2004/07/07

Our Entire Stout is a beer suitable for vegans. For more information on this beer please check out our website www.hopback.co.uk

Hook Norton

from hook-norton-brewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/09

Dear Mr Bevan

Thank you for your recent enquiry via email to Hook Norton Brewery regarding Vegetarian Beers.

I regret none of our beers are suitable to be classified as Vegetarian Beers. You may like to try Caledonian Brewery in Scotland as I believe they brew Organic Beer, they do have a website which is, www.caledonianbrewery.co.uk . The brew I am referring to is Golden Promise Bitter.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for contacting Hook Norton and if we can help any further please do not hesitate to contact us.

Yours sincerely

Christine Frenchum

Chris Frenchum
Sales and Marketing Secretary
Hook Norton Brewery Company Limited
Tel: 01608 737210
Fax: 01608 730294

Hydes

from hydesbrewery.com by e-mail 2003/12/02

Mr Bevan

All of our keg beers and bottled beers are suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

For further details on our range of beers, please visit our website www.hydesbrewery.com

Many Thanks

Richard Thayne

Interbrew

from interbrew.com by e-mail 2003/11/19

Dear Geraint

Thank you for your email regarding brands that are suitable for vegetarians.

The animal product that we use is Isinglass (fish finings). This is a clarification agent made from certain fish. It assists clarification by attracting the yeast cells causing them to coagulate into larger particles which then separate from the beer, giving the beer a clean and clear appearance.

The brands we do produce that are suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans are Rolling Rock and Hoegaarden. These brands are available in reputable off-licenses.

Thank you once again for contacting Interbrew UK Ltd.

Regards

Beverley Montague
Consumer Service Advisor
Interbrew UK Ltd.

Inveralmond

from inveralmond-brewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02

Geraint

Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately all our beers utilise isinglass finings to aid clarification and as such are not suitable for vegetarians.

Best regards

Fergus Clark
Managing Director
The Inveralmond Brewery Ltd
1 Inveralmond Way
Perth, PH1 3UQ
Scotland
www.inveralmond-brewery.co.uk
Tel/Fax: +44 (0) 1738 449448

Innis & Gunn

from innisandgunn.com by e-mail 2004/07/04

Hi,

Thanks for your e-mail! Our beers are indeed suitable for vegans or vegetarians.

Best wishes,

Dougal

Dougal Sharp
Managing Director

Isle of Skye

from skyebrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2004/06/29

All of the beers we brew on Skye are "vegetarian" in their bottled versions. Our cask versions use finings which many "true" vegetarians regard as untouchable (although the finings merely clear the beer and do not go into solution).

However, all our bottled beers are filtered instead of fined and so can be classified as truly vegetarian. These are:

Red Cuillin
Black Cuillin
Hebridean Gold
Blaven
Skye Oyster Stout
Cuillin Beast
Misty Isle Wheat Beer (bottle conditioned)

I hope that this is of use to you.

Regards

Angus MacRuary
Managing Director

Jennings

from jenningsbrewery.co.uk by e-mail (2003/12/02)

Thank you for our email. All our beers contain 'finings' for their filtration process which is an animal by-product.

I think this makes them vegetarian but not vegan.

Kind Regards

Miranda.

from jenningsbrewery.co.uk by e-mail (2006/01/04)

Dear Geraint,

Our bottled beers go through a different process which does not involve the use of finings, and therefore makes the beers suitable for vegetarians.

I hope this helps.

Many thanks
Gaynor Green
Marketing Manager

Joseph Holt

from hotmail.com by e-mail (2004/11/22)

I am pleased to say we have currently two beers which qualify and another which may in the future:

HumDinger
A 3.5% ABV honey beer bottled in 500 ml bottles, winner of the Tesco Spring/Summer beer 2004 and currently available in 260 Tesco stores nationwide and most of our managed public houses in the Manchester area. An exclusivity agreement with Tesco is due to end soon so the product may be available in a wider range of supermarkets in the future.

Thunderholt
A 5% ABV darker bottled beer in 500 ml glass currently available in EH Booth & Co supermarkets (27 supermarkets in the North West) and most of our managed houses. Has recently been sold in the Co-op nationally but I would think they will have sold out by now.

1849
Currently not vegetarian but will be in the future when we change to a new contract bottler.

Hope this is of help,
Regards
Keith Sheard

Head Brewer

Kumala

The Kumala website contains a section entitled Our Wines: Vegetarian Wines.

Kelham Island

from kelhambrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02

Unfortunately all our beers contain finings which are a fish by product. We use these because at the present time there is no other effective alternative. I hope this info is what you required, if you need any more info please do not hestitate to contact us.

Yours

Richard Hamilton
Brewery Manager

Labatt

from labatt.com by e-mail 2007/01/31

Hi Geraint,

We appreciate you taking the time to contact us. You will be pleased to hear that we do not use any animal products in our beer or the production of it. Thank you for your interest.

Cheers!

Katherine
Labatt Customer Service

Leinenkugel

from mbco.com by e-mail 2005/01/11

We're happy to tell you we do not use isinglass to settle the yeast in our beers. Typically, isinglass is used by folks when brewing ales. We brew mostly lagers--although we do not use it in the brewing of our special ale either.

We brew 8 year-round and 3 seasonal beers, all are free of any animal-derived products. They are:

Year-round brews

Leinenkugel's Original
Leinenkugel's Honey Weiss
Leinenkugel's Light
Leinenkugel's Northwoods
Leinenkugel's Creamy Dark
Leinenkugel's Red Lager
Leinenkugel's Amber Light
Leinenkugel's Special Ale (It's only available on tap & sold under the names given to it by different drinking establishments. Typically, in order to know it's ours you have to ask the bartender.)

Seasonal brews

Leinenkugel's Big Butt Doppelbock (Nov.- March)
Leinenkugel's Berry Weiss (April - Sept.)
Leinenkugel's Oktoberfest (Sept. - Oct.)

Thank you for including us!

Cheers,

Peg Leinenkugel
Customer Communication Director
Jacob Leinenkugel Brewing Company
124 E. Elm St.
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729
715.720.2205 Direct Line
715.723.0857 FAX

Liefmans

from liefmans.be by e-mail 2004/04/13

None of our beers contain products coming from animals and no animal products are used in the production of our beers.

List of the beers of Brewery Liefmans - Riva:

Liefmans Kriek, Liefmans Framboos, Liefmans Goudenband, Liefmans Bruin, Fruitesse Kriek, Straffe Hendrik Brown and Blond, Vondel, Lucifer, Dentergems Witbier, Liefmans Pils, etc.

Marble Beers

from their website

"Welcome to Marble beers, Manchester's only organic and vegan brewery."

"The Marble Brewery was designed by brew master Brendan Dobbin and opened in the Marble Arch Inn in December 1997. Following the success of the brewery and a request to brew an organic beer for the Manchester Food Festival, the brewery has now gone totally organic & vegan (as registered with the Soil Association & the Vegetarian Society)."

Matilda Bay Brewing Company

I have been sent an e-mail by Thomas who has been in touch with Matilda Bay. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to get any reply from them myself.

Hi, I contacted the Australian Matilda Bay Brewing Company and the Director assures me that there is no fish etc. in their beer products - Beez Neez, Bohemian Pilzner, Dogbolter, Red Back, Alpha Pale Ale - and that they are suitable for vegans/vegetarians. The Beez Neez, however, has honey in it, so it probably only suitable for vegetarians.

Mauldons

from mauldons.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02

Sorry, all our beers contain the finings of a swim bladder from the sturgeon fish.

Regards

Alison

Merchant du Vin

from mdv-beer.com by e-mail 2003/12/06

Thank you for visiting our website. All Samuel Smith beers are free from animal products and have been certified by the Vegan Society in East Sussex, England.

Mighty Oak

from mightyoak.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02

We use isinglass finings in all our beers

New Belgium

from newbelgium.com by e-mail 2004/11/02

Dear Geraint,

Thank you for your inquiry regarding the use of animal by-products in the production of our beers. I am happy to say that we do not use any animal by-products in the production of any of our brands of beer; all brands are suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

I was not able to find out whether the Belgian brewed part of our Transatlantique Kriek is produced with insinglass. It is a possibility. I can assure you that all of the beer produced here at our brewery, including the part of Transatlantique Kriek that we brew, is produced without the use of animal products.

Please contact me if you require more information.

Cheers!

Mandy Miller
Quality Assurance Analyst

New Belgium Brewing Company
500 Linden Street
Fort Collins, CO USA 80524
970-221-0524 phone
888-622-4044 toll free
970-221-0535 fax

Cruise by our website:
www.newbelgium.com

Pabst

from pabst.com by e-mail 2007/02/19

All our beers are suitable for vegetarians and vegans alike. We do not use any animal by-products of any kind in the brewing or filtering process.

Thanks

Peroni

from birraperoni.co.uk by e-mail 2005/04/01

Dear Geraint

SpA Birra Peroni does not use additives of animal origin such as gelatine or isinglass in the production of its beer, making it suitable for vegetarians.

Happy drinking!

Kind regards

Sarah McGee
Birra Peroni UK
Wellington Building
28-32 Wellington Road
St. John's Wood
London
NW8 9SP

Refresh UK

from refreshuk.com by e-mail 2003/12/16

Hi Geraint
We brew a beer for the Duchy original selection which is both Organic and vegetarian and vegan friendly. None of our other beers are suitable for vegetarians at present.
Regards
Jeremy Moss
Head Brewer

Ridley's

from ridleys.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/11

All our cask beers use isinglass finings for clarification, our keg bitter and all our bottled beers do not.

PD

Rosemount Estate

from southcorp.co.uk by e-mail 2004/03/29

Dear Geraint

Thank you for contacting us at Rosemount Estate regarding your enquiry as to whether our wines are suitable for vegetarians. We do not recommend any of our wine for vegans due to the possibility that the wine has been clarified with fining agents such as egg albumin, casein, gelatin and isinglass. Though we use fining agents during the winemaking process, they are removed prior to bottling. With regards to the whether the wine is suitable for vegetarians this is dependent on which type of vegetarian you are. For your information, I have attached a Vegetarian Fact Pack which I hope you will find of interest.

Please do not hesitate to contact me again if you require any further assistance.

Kind regards,


Caroline McLennan
Consumer Relations Executive
Southcorp Wines Europe
Grange House
15 Church Street
Twickenham
TW1 3NL

Safeway

from the Safeway vegetarian wine list.

I don't know how carefully they checked this list. Rosemount appears on it as suitable for vegetarians, but that conflicts with the e-mail that Rosemount sent me.

Sainsbury's

from the Sainsbury's vegan list

Scottish Courage

from scbrandsltd.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

Hi

Thanks for your e-mail.

We are pleased to inform you that Beck's is suitable for vegetarians/vegans. We also have one other brand in our portfolio which falls into the same category - this is Miller Genuine Draft.

Regards

Beck's

from scbrandsltd.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/30

Dear Geraint

Thank you for your email to our Scottish & Newcastle PLC website.

Although Scottish Courage's products are not tested on Animals, Beck's Bier is the only product we brew which we can guarantee are not treated with isinglass finings (a solution of collagen prepared from fish).

Isinglass finings are not used routinely in all our other products, only as required. Any particular batch may or may not have been treated. All cask beers are treated with finings.

Isinglass finings have been used to clarify beers for centuries. The collagen associates with yeast cells and causes the yeast to drop to the bottom of the tank of cask. The sediment remains behind and is not part of the finished product. No suitable substitute has been found, which is why nearly all breweries still use them.

If you require any further information please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Regards

Lesley Ashford
Customer Services Executive

Sedlescombe Organic Vineyard

from their website

Sedlescombe wines are suitable for vegetarians (gelatine-free) and Registered with the Vegan Society.

Sharp's brewery

from sharpsbrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2006/09/13

Geraint hi,

All Sharp's casks ales are fined in the traditional way so are not suitable for vegetarians or vegans. Sharp's bottled ales (Doom Bar, Atlantic IPA and Eden Pure Ale) are free from animal products and are not processed with animal products so are vegan and vegetarian friendly. Incidentally they are brewed in a modern energy efficient brewery with an environmental management system and a commitment to the highest possible level of sustainable manufacture.

Cheers

Stuart Howe

Head Brewer

Shepherd Neame

from shepherd-neame.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02

Thanks for your inquiry - All Shepherd Neame Bottle and Keg beers are suitable for vegetarians. Since we use isinglass finings in our cask beer these beers these do not match your criteria. For a list of these beers refer to our web site.

Hope this helps you.

Brian Yorston

QA Manager

Sierra Nevada

from sierranevada.com by e-mail 2004/08/11

We do not use any animal products in our packaged beer; Sierra Nevada Pale Ale, Porter, Stout, Wheat, Bigfoot Barley wine Style Ale, Celebration Ale and Summerfest Lager.

Rebecca Newman
Director of Quality Assurance
Sierra Nevada Brewing Co.

Smiles

from smiles.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

Thank you for your email regarding Vegetarian Beers. Unfortunately all Smiles ales use animal products during the brewing process.

Kind regards.

Jane Fizia.

St. Austell

from staustellbrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/10

Thanks for your enquiry. I am pleased to tell you that we do not use animal products in any of our bottled beers, although we do use Isinglass finings in our draught beers.

Regards

Roger Ryman
Head Brewer
St Austell Brewery

St. Peter's

from stpetersbrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/09

Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately none of our products are suitable for vegetarians as the finings contain fish products.

Many thanks
Vanessa

Tesco

from the Tesco vegetarian winelist.

I don't know how carefully they checked this list. Rosemount appears on it as suitable for vegetarians, but that conflicts with the e-mail that Rosemount sent me.

Thwaites

from thwaites.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/11

The only beer we produce which would be suitable for Vegetarians is Kaltenberg. All the others contain finings, which extracted from fish, although nearly all of this is removed during processing.

Kind Regards

Val Johnson
Customer Services

Timothy Taylor

From the "brewery tour", "maturing" section, on the Timothy Taylor website (2005-01-08)

Isinglass finings and priming sugars are added - the traditional way to give zest and condition to sparkling beers.

Titanic

from titanicbrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02

Very sorry, we do not claim that any of our beers are suitable for vegetarians because of the the finings used - unless you do not count fish ....

regards

Keith

Titanic Brewery

Trappist Westmalle

from trappistwestmalle.be by e-mail 2004/04/15

Hello,

We can assure you that our beers (Trappist Westmalle Dubbel and Trappist Westmalle Tripel) are 100% vegetarian beers. They contain no animal products and we don't use animal products in the production process.


Kind regards,

Marleen Hurdak
Trappistenbrouwerij van Westmalle
Antwerpsesteenweg 496
B-2390 MALLE
Tel: **32 3 312 92 22
Fax: **32 3 312 92 28

Upland

from uplandbeer.com by e-mail 2007/06/07

Geraint,

I'm happy to answer your inquiry.

The following of our beers are vegetarian:

Upland Wheat (also contains all organic chamomile, coriander and orange peel)
Upland Valley Weizen
Upland Oktoberfest
Upland Maibock
Upland Bumblebee Saison (does contain Indiana honey)
Upland Winter Warmer
Upland Ard Ri Imperial Red

The Wheat and Weizen we allow to be naturally cloudy and no clarification is involved at any step.

The remaining brews all spend a good amount of time in cold conditioning, especially the lagers, and polish up wonderfully.

However, we do utilize isinglass finings for our main year-round ale styles:

Upland Pale
Upland Dragonfly IPA
Upland Bad Elmer's Porter
Upland Amber

We have discussed moving to filtration for these 4 specific brews, and one day they may become vegetarian friendly as well.

I always like to point out that a very miniscule amount of isinglass remains in the beer after it's use in our conditioning tanks. The positive charge of the collagen molecules of isinglass react to the negatively charged yeast cells to aid in dropping yeast cells to the bottom of our conditioning tanks during 0 degree Celsius conditioning. We then pull the bright beer off of the top of these tanks and the remaining sediment is discarded.

I'm happy to answer any other questions you may have.

Cheers!

Caleb Staton
Head Brewer
Upland Brewing Co.
350 W. 11th St.
Bloomington, IN 47404

Unibroue

I have been forwarded an e-mail by Dan which appears to come from Unibroue. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to get any reply from them myself.

I can assure you that there is no animal product ou dairy product in our beer. Please let me thank you for the attention in which you have shown in our Unibroue products

Wadworth

from wadworth.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/02

Wadworth Beers Information for Vegetarians & Vegans

All Wadworth beers are fined with isinglass finings, which is derived from the swim bladders of fish.

Finings is regarded as a processing aid. It clarifies beer by flocculation with the residual yeast and the resulting flocs sediments out of the beer.

In draught (cask conditioned) beer the flocs sediment to the bottom of the cask and remain there when the beer is served.

In kegged, canned and bottled beers, the flocs sediment to the bottom of the storage tank and are removed by filtration.

Information is correct at time of writing (July 2002) and is subject to change without notice

Wolverhampton and Dudley Breweries

from wdbbrands.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/07

Dear Geraint

Isinglass finings derived from the swim bladder of fish may be used to process all of our products with the exception of Marston's Low C and Harp Irish Lager. I suspect other lagers may well not include finings in their processing regimes but you would have to ask the brand owners directly.

Regards

Derrick Harding
Group Quality Controller

Westons

from their website (2005/02/28)

All the drinks listed in their on-line catalogue include the text "Suitable for vegetarians, vegans and coeliacs."

Wood

from woodbrewery.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/06

Geraint, All our beers are fined with isinglass which is derived from fish.
Edward Wood

Wychwood

from their website

Q2. Are any of the Wychwood/ Brakspear beers suitable for vegans and vegetarians?

A. All our organic beers are vegan/vegetarian friendly. We use a cold filtration system rather than finings to settle all these beers. These are;

* Circlemaster
* Brakspear Organic
* Duchy Original, Summer and Winter Ales

Yate's

from their website

Prior to delivery, finings are added to enable the yeast to settle out in the pub cellar and clear beer drawn off.

Young's

from youngs.co.uk by e-mail 2003/12/08

Geraint,

Thank you for your recent enquiry.

We do not use any animal products in our beers. We do however use isinglass finings in all our beers except our two lagers (Young's Pilsner & Export). Isinglass is made from the swim bladder of fish and is used as a clarification agent in both cask and packaged beers.

Regards

Sue
Sales & Marketing Dept

ZeroDegrees

from hotmail.com by e-mail 2003/12/15

Dear Geraint,

I am pleased to inform you that all our beers are vegetarian. Thank you for your enquiry. If there is any additional information, please feel free to contact us. Hope you enjoy your time at ZeroDegrees

Nirali

ZeroDegrees Manager

Nomination for Vegetarian Society award

Nomination for a Vegetarian Society award doesn't necessarily count for anything (winning is a different matter) because the Vegetarian Society don't check to what extent nominations are suitable before listing them on their website. Black Sheep Ale is listed as a nominee for 2003, however, as their website states, they use isinglass finings for their cask beer; Black Sheep's bottled beer is suitable for vegetarians and vegans, but the nomination page doesn't make the distinction between bottle and cask. Nomination for an award is really only an indication that a product may suitable for vegetarians; at least one person must have believed it to be alright. Use your own judgement for those products that I haven't yet confirmed by e-mail or website. Better yet, contact the brewers directly and ask them to copy the reply to me.


Converting this list to other formats

If you would like this list in another format (e.g. as a spreadsheet), please read these instructions for conversion.


Some other lists that might be useful:

The brewing industry, like all others, is continually changing. New products are launched, old products are abandoned and the ingredients and processes used to produce beers can be changed without anyone outside the industry realising. Changes are particularly likely, of course, when ownership of breweries change hands. There is always the possibility therefore that information on lists such as this are out of date, which is why I have included the replies of e-mails along with the dates that they were received. Unfortunately, until manufacturers start labelling their products routinely, lists are the best resource we have. I can't guarantee the accuracy of any other lists, but if mine does not include the product you wish to know about, or if you wish to cross-check the data, the following other lists may be helpful.

As always, if you find any errors in my list, or discrepencies between mine and others that I should know about, please let me know.

Vegetarian Society's Seedling Symbol

You can also search the Vegetarian Society approved product database


A poem to end with: "The logical vegetarian" by G.K. Chesterton.

Up to home page Up to homepage

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Viewable With Any Browser Bobby WorldWide Approved

This page is Bobby Approved.

Last updated at least as recently as 2007-06-06.